SDO Homepage

The Service Delivery Office (SDO) was established as a part of a Machinery of Government (MoG) change in December 2016 and provides corporate transactional services to other Australian Government agencies.

The SDO is one of six hubs under the Shared and Common Services (SCS) Program which is an Australian Public Service (APS) wide initiative focusing on the provision of common services across agencies through the development of centres of excellence (hubs).

The program is part of the government’s vision for a smarter and more productive and sustainable public sector, which is transforming the way the public service operates by reforming traditional operating models. The initial phase of the program will run for five years, commencing in 2016-17.